Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Feb 13, 2013
Charlotte, NC
HondaSxS.com
Ownership

1. 1000-5

2. Talon R
Here is my diagram on the reverse override.
This method makes it hardwired in so it is ALWAYS ON.
Please understand the safety risks in allowing untrained individuals to drive your rig.
**** The following is to show proof of concept and should not be used by anyone at all.

The following side effects take place:
- Reverse light will no longer come on.
- Display will read (Drive) when in reverse.
- You will have full speed in reverse.

Questions? Ask!

Reverse Override Gps

slowdryrider

slowdryrider

Lifetime Member
Club Contributor
Jul 14, 2013
Canada
Thanks for the info on how to do this.Guess this will be next on my list to do hopefully I can do the mod with using a switch so that way I can use the reverse in the normal way and when stuck and need that little extra speed I can switch it over for some speedier speed LOL.

duwops

duwops

Lifetime Member
Nov 10, 2013
I'm new to this market, so if I sound dumb it is because I am. Why would I need to do this. Not that I'm going to just wonder what would be the benefits?

slowdryrider

slowdryrider

Lifetime Member
Club Contributor
Jul 14, 2013
Canada
duwops said:
I'm new to this market, so if I sound dumb it is because I am. Why would I need to do this. Not that I'm going to just wonder what would be the benefits?
I've been stuck a couple of times this winter in the snow and when you step on it to try and back out of a spot that your stuck in the rev limiter keeps you from getting any wheel spin or speed to back up.It's the same in mud etc: At times it would be nice to beable to giver in Reverse.

spifyd

spifyd

Lifetime Member
Jan 2, 2014
newhampshire
this mod is a must for plowing. once you get going backwards it shifts into second and the motor is just idling as your backing up.
and yes you will get stuck in the snow with out it.