P1000 Africa Twin Engine

D

Dasmoeturhead

As a mechanic my whole life, I'm always curious, and want to know all I can about the machines I own. I've been impressed with the P1K's engine, so that lead me to www.africatwinforum.com. I figured those guys riding those adventure touring bikes have put this engine to the test. Granted their engine isn't pushing around 1649 lbs, but they have probably found a lot about those engines, due to just the amount of miles they put on them. Check it out. There polls show they like the DCT, better than the manual. If your interested, give it a look.

S

Suz450cb

Apr 11, 2016
Marshall
As a mechanic my whole life, I'm always curious, and want to know all I can about the machines I own. I've been impressed with the P1K's engine, so that lead me to www.africatwinforum.com. I figured those guys riding those adventure touring bikes have put this engine to the test. Granted their engine isn't pushing around 1649 lbs, but they have probably found a lot about those engines, due to just the amount of miles they put on them. Check it out. There polls show they like the DCT, better than the manual. If your interested, give it a look.
I've been wondering why the motorcycle has 93 hp and the pioneer only has 72 do you have any idea what the difference is in the motors to make that big of hp difference

D

Dasmoeturhead

I've been wondering why the motorcycle has 93 hp and the pioneer only has 72 do you have any idea what the difference is in the motors to make that big of hp difference
Probably fuel and timing , but not sure. They also have a less restrictive exhaust.
This is why I'm interested . 93 hp would make the P1K a super UTV. Can you imagine?

joeymt33

joeymt33

i4WD=imitated 4WD
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Club Contributor
Mar 17, 2015
Guntersville, AL
Ownership

1. 1000-3

2. 1000-5