Tflynn

Not a liberal
Lifetime Member
Club Contributor
Jan 12, 2015
Northern California
Ownership

1. 700-2
I found this on my never ending quest for accessories for my Pioneer. It's a big bore kit from high lifter that takes our 700's (which I believe are truly 675's? Someone correct me if I'm wrong) up to 715's as I understand it. So with this kit you gain around 40cc. Just curious to know everyone's thoughts on big bore kits as I have no experience with them. What do you guys think?

http://www.highlifter.com/p-1435-bi...-650680-big-red-700-pioneer-700-see-apps.aspx

Hondasxs

Hondasxs

Club Founder
Staff member
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Feb 13, 2013
Charlotte, NC
HondaSxS.com
Ownership

1. 1000-5

2. Talon R
Nice find, I figured the Rincon parts should just move right over. Glad HL has confirmed this for us. Not too bad a price for 40 cc's.

Tflynn

Tflynn

Not a liberal
Lifetime Member
Club Contributor
Jan 12, 2015
Northern California
Ownership

1. 700-2
That's what I thought. Of course the install probably consists of a trip to the machine shop so who knows what that would cost

joeymt33

joeymt33

i4WD=imitated 4WD
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Club Contributor
Mar 17, 2015
Guntersville, AL
Ownership

1. 1000-3

2. 1000-5
I personally have not done a big bore kit. I have researched them in the past, by conclusion is that the quality of the aftermarket parts is not good so they do not last very long at all.

Doing the research, I did find out that by increasing the compression you could gain more power and you would not have to change as many parts.

ohanacreek

ohanacreek

My EcoBoost has I4WD
Lifetime Member
Jul 25, 2013
Shelby County, Alabama
Ownership

1. 1000-5
I personally have not done a big bore kit. I have researched them in the past, by conclusion is that the quality of the aftermarket parts is not good so they do not last very long at all.