P700 Choosing a plow system with power angle

C

Clutchburner

Mar 27, 2018
Milan,michigan
Ownership

1. 700-2
Hi all new here just about to pick up a 2018 Honda 700 dlx and need help selecting a winch-plow system with power angle. I ruled out warn because warns power pivot won't hold up with a 72" blade according to a warn rep. So looking on this site,Denali seems like the next choice. 2 back surgeries a arthritis in spine,really need to stay in cab to angle blade. I plow 1,000ft gravel road,75' turn around and a 300' driveway.any input appreciated.

Reactions: elkguide
E

elkguide

Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Mar 14, 2017
Vermont
Ownership

1. 1000-3
Congratulations on your Honda. Great plowing/everything machine.
I still get out and manually turn mine and am using a Moose plow system and it has been amazing.

B

boneg74

May 13, 2016
Minnesota
I've been using a Moose V-plow for two years now and I love it. My driveway is quarter mile long, and I have a large turn around at the house to clear. The plow has been amazing for me, and this winter has been a real test for it. It's easy to mount and has given me no problems, and you don't have to leave the cab. It costs a bit more but is very much worth it.

jawquin

jawquin

Oct 24, 2015
Indiana
Ownership

1. 700-4

2. Talon R
Hi all new here just about to pick up a 2018 Honda 700 dlx and need help selecting a winch-plow system with power angle. I ruled out warn because warns power pivot won't hold up with a 72" blade according to a warn rep. So looking on this site,Denali seems like the next choice. 2 back surgeries a arthritis in spine,really need to stay in cab to angle blade. I plow 1,000ft gravel road,75' turn around and a 300' driveway.any input appreciated.
Welcome to the forum.I have a Denali 72" Pro series I bought 3 years ago and put together but it hasn't snowed enough to use it.. Appears to be built well.

kgun74

kgun74

Sep 16, 2018
Pottsville Pa
Ownership

1. 700-2