P1000m5 Found a '21 1000-5 LE in "covid era"!

boostedoxide

boostedoxide

Oct 16, 2021
North GA
Ownership

1. 1000-5
Hello! Just signed up today while awaiting the delivery of my '21 Pioneer 1000-5 LE. I will keep a build thread going as budget permits, but wanted to keep a forum record from day 0. I think readers on here will find my content quite interesting as I share updates and details.. long story short.. I'm a disabled vet who just sold a big property in North GA during the peak of the covid madness, that provided means to begin an entirely new chapter in life revolving around travel, mobile living and automotive shenanigans. More specifically, hitting every off road trail and forest road from New York to California. I've been told I should write a book, so I'll sharpen my writing skills with some blog-style forum posts.

The story behind this particular 1000-5LE is crazy on its own.. From GA, I literally called every single lvl.5 Honda Powersports dealer in the country trying to track down a 1000-5LE. I finally got confirmation from a dealer in Los Angeles that they actually had one single unit coming in this year and my deposit would reserve it! So from middle August until now, it's been a saga of everything from wire transfers, tracking down transport drivers, pre/post shipment inspections and the stress level of a $25k purchase sight unseen! And it all comes down to the next few hours until the delivery driver arrives. Excited is an understatement!

I've attached a few pics of the unit as it arrived in the warehouse and went through the pre-shipment inspect. You better believe I'll have my camera out as this thing rolls in the driveway. Stay tuned, build thread coming up next!
JM9yiBQFtoQZLWPQesAaqpHo9xvyljM9bQ2aTzdB3 o tiaUUbKayKUz4gUHj8dZPLyjvGR4U6Iirlza6w zto8jgJo4yq
36819b30 75ff 4498 b3aa 4f57df733be4 1

7e8bad81 91fd 47cd 9562 da45ff9729ac 1 1

Resized95Resized952021101595100536

Last edited:
boostedoxide

boostedoxide

Oct 16, 2021
North GA