P700 Full size battery

B

BrentW

Jul 15, 2018
Arkansas
Ownership

1. 700-2
Can a 2016 700-2 be run off a full size car battery? Would the charging system be sufficient? Seems to be plenty of room under the drivers seat to mod a mount. Anybody running this type of a set up with just a single auto size battery?

swsebek

swsebek

Red,White And Blue Collar Soul
Lifetime Member
May 4, 2014
pa
Ownership

1. 700-4
Yes a lot of us do it.I have a car battery and the stock battery with Isolator.My headlights and starter run off stock and all my accessories run off car battery.

IMG 4844 IMG 4740 IMG 4742

B

BrentW

Jul 15, 2018
Arkansas
Ownership

1. 700-2
I have just had bad luck with small batteries in the past. I would like a battery to last more than 3 years. I run a light bar and at some point may have to use my KFI 4500# winch. My machine is ridden several times a week so it isn't just setting up.

H

hydrantman

I have been running a Yellow Top Battery in my 2014 for almost 4 years now, no problems.

allgm1

allgm1

Lifetime Member
Mar 7, 2015
New Hampshire
I've been running a full size battery for the last 2.5 years, I need it with the plow, heater, and tune all working at the same time, small battery's can't keep up. Definately well worth the effort in my eyes.

M

Martinezpj90

Apr 22, 2020
Alaska
Ownership

1. 700-4
So I am a novice and just purchased my first 2015 pioneer 700-4 coming off the Polaris wagon. The pioneer has a full soft cab plus a heater. As I am located in Alaska and winter brings a large amount of dark time, I would like to put some led lights on it and have been reading up about pros and cons of two same size batteries or just running a full size one. For running a single full size battery, Is it as simple as running a longer ground and power cable to a new location and calling it day or is it more involved?

thanks

Patrick

Reactions: 70Bones and Mudwing
Mudwing

Mudwing

Lifetime Member
Jul 9, 2017
The Mud holes
Ownership

1. 700-4