Deputy Fife POIDH Enforcement Officer
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Jul 24, 2016
Michigan
Ownership

1. 1000-5

2. Talon X
Looks BA. A bit pricy but very nice. I like Garmin stuff. I use vvmapping in my Garmin and it works well. But for them to have one made for trail riding and all set up, they always do well when they do things.

russknight

russknight

Lifetime Member
Apr 13, 2019
Perry Florida
Ownership

1. Other Brand

2. 1000-3
From personal experience, the InReach portion is SLOW and expensive and all your buddies have to have it.

I have a cell booster on my buggy. Usually always have service here.

Gator

Gator

The Most Unknown Member
Lifetime Member
Sep 16, 2015
Louisiana
Ownership

1. 700-2
From personal experience, the InReach portion is SLOW and expensive and all your buddies have to have it.
Explain "SLOW" (seems like a simple word)

Is it just slow to find its location? Or does it not keep up with me?

I have been using garmin for 15 years or more. They are intuitive to me and I'm getting to old to learn a new language.

Having said that... I don't want a POS either.

Reactions: 100Acre
100Acre

100Acre

Samsquinch the Terrible Magic Bean Manipulator
Lifetime Member
Club Contributor
Apr 25, 2017
Idaho
Ownership

1. 1000-5
Never had issues with my InReach being slow. It’s actually a Delorme, before they sold out to Garmin. Been using it since 2013-14.

ohanacreek

ohanacreek

My EcoBoost has I4WD
Lifetime Member
Jul 25, 2013
Shelby County, Alabama
Ownership

1. 1000-5
Explain "SLOW" (seems like a simple word)

Is it just slow to find its location? Or does it not keep up with me?

I have been using garmin for 15 years or more. They are intuitive to me and I'm getting to old to learn a new language.

Having said that... I don't want a POS either.

The inreach portion is Satellite communication, it’s SLOW usually a ping every 5 mins that uploads/downloads data burst so a single 2-way text can take 10mins.