P500 Hello from a newbi with a P5 that needs wheels & tires!

pFive

pFive

May 3, 2016
Greenwood IN
Ownership

1. 500
Hi gang. Sorry for the long first post.

I am new to all of this in a big way, I have little experience with side-x-sides and have only ridden my recon a few times last year. I am getting older and a roll bar seemed like the safer way to play and after riding shotgun on a side-x last summer I was interested but the cost of some of these things is redonkulous.

I was on the fence about getting a UTV at all, so much money for some of these things, but I found the price point I was looking for on a close out 15 model and once I saw the p5's on this forum running those 30" tall AG tires I was hooked. I want one! So, today I brought home a new 2015 in red (The faster color).

Now, I am pondering super tall tires but I don't know jack about em. I have heard that the Mud-lite XXL or perhaps the Interforce Interco (Love that look and I can imagine they would do great in the woods or on a trail, but I do some gravel roads to get from trail to trail.) would be good for building a freakish "Mighty-Mo" looking rig so feel free to share opinions.

I know I want new wheels so I can keep the stock ones in the event of a warranty claim. I think I want the P5 to be a bit wider if I am going to be going that tall to help reduce that tippy feeling I imagine it will have.

So I would ask for some input on what would be a wheel offset that would maybe make my track with an 1" wider on each side? Am I just asking for it as far as costs go if I want to do that? I have been looking at wheel tire combo packages on Ebay but I dont know what offset I should get etc..

I haul on a trailer, but even if its 52 wide I can still drive over the wheel wells on a pick-up if needed.