P1000 Looking for real world opinions of the new P1000's

D

dh357

Jan 10, 2019
Osage, ok
Ownership

1. Other Brand
Hello. I'm new to the Pioneers but not really to Honda atvs. Currently I have an 05 Polaris Ranger 500 (free) that I would like to sell and get something different. Main use will be riding on the family land, going to the dam and hopefully my wife, 2yo son and I will be riding around the state. For now I'm only interested in the base model 3 seater due to cost, the turf/2wd/4wd/4wd diff lock, and to me it just looks a little better than the fancy model. Now to brass tacks. How well are they holding up? I've read here and there of trans/clutch issues mainly in the clutch pack no 1. I know its from slow driving, or pulling in high. I also saw a picture of a blown up motor. I know the internet makes a minor problem a huge thing really quick so I'm curious to know how they're doing from real world owners. Thanks.

Reactions: sharp
dnjones161

dnjones161

May 30, 2018
Ohio
Ownership

1. 1000-5
P1000m3 - 17,000 Mile Report

You'll see @hondabob has done several reports, I believe this is the latest.

I haven't personally searched for mileage reports like that with other UTVs (note he has a YXZ with similar mileage), but I think you'd be hard pressed to find one.

I'd also point out that you prolly wont be beating on your machine the way some do on here. I got turned on to some YouTube videos of a couple of members riding and realized just how much abuse these machines will take! More than I'm willing to put out!

Reactions: sharp and TimG
Montecresto

Montecresto

Montecresto el segundo
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Club Contributor
Jan 17, 2016
Eastern oklahoma
Ownership

1. Other Brand

2. 500

3. 1000-3

4. 1000-5

5. Talon x4