P500 More power

Tmiller

Tmiller

Apr 5, 2016
New york
So I'm new to this whole foum thing im looking for some power outta the little p5 that barley can haha thinkin about one of the fuel programmers was wondering if anyone has got one yet? Also any mufflers u would recommend? Thanks guys

ehart814

ehart814

Lifetime Member
Club Contributor
Mar 28, 2016
NWPA
Ownership

1. 500

2. 1000-5
So I'm new to this whole foum thing im looking for some power outta the little p5 that barley can haha thinkin about one of the fuel programmers was wondering if anyone has got one yet? Also any mufflers u would recommend? Thanks guys

unfortunately, there isn't much out there at the moment to increase power. No aftermarket mufflers that I'm aware of. There is a powercommander available and that would probably be your best bet for a tuner... but it would require a lot of experimenting with it to actually gain anything since I doubt anyone has spent the time and put some decent maps out for it. Ideally, you would have it professionally dyno tuned with the power commander. Even if you did that, I wouldn't expect to gain a whole lot without having a free-er flowing muffler and air filter / intake. I bet Web-Cams could grind a higher performance cam for you, but you would need to have it tuned after installing that to see any benefit.

Reactions: Ollie
Tmiller

Tmiller

Apr 5, 2016
New york