Honda Fanboy
Vendor
Lifetime Member
Club Contributor
Jan 6, 2016
Middle TN
Ownership

1. 1000-5
I'm a lifelong diehard Honda man. I dragraced my CBR900RR for almost 17 years. I've also been wrenching on any bike made in Japan for over 25, so not really a novice here. Got into offloading couple years ago with 07 Foreman 500 which I still own. When I got the utv bug, I knew it had to have wings.
First off I think they are just downright sexy. The rop extending over the bed did take some getting used to lol. The Bighorns are awesome. Been up some really steep rocky trails and they really bite. I've also been through some very nasty, deep mud in turf mode without any problem ( I have a video on YouTube). Engine is truly awesome. Tons of torque along with good high rpm horsepower. Its perfectly happy lugging around at 2K rpms or ripping down the road at 7K. Smooth and quiet. Like a Honda is supposed to be. Seats are very comfortable. I've had 2 back surgeries and have to take a break on my Foreman every half hour. I've been in my Pioneer just under 3 hours at a time with no problems. Power steering is flawless. Steers almost sinfully easy even with front diff locked. Love the turf mode. Open rear diff won't eat up your yard and extends tire life driving on hard surfaces. Suspension is absolutely perfect in my opinion. Soaks up the rough stuff with ease and zero feedback to the steering wheel. Hydraulic assist to raise the bed is handy touch.