BOX1

P500 Newbie Need Advise

R

Rsolomon515

Dec 27, 2016
Maryland
Ownership

1. Do not currently own
I am comparing the Honda 500 to the Polaris Ranger 500. I'm new to the whole world of ATV/side by side. I am going to be using it for hunting primarily. It will be kept at the farm I hunt. I might take it to some trails to have some fun.
What advise can you give me on buying? How much negotiating does the dealership do? Do the dealerships sell the trailers? do I need Insurance? Any advise will help

Thanks

Reactions: Dp5hunter and sharp
Montecresto

Montecresto

Montecresto el segundo
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Club Contributor
Jan 17, 2016
Eastern oklahoma
Ownership

1. Other Brand

2. 500

3. 1000-3

4. 1000-5

5. Talon x4
I am comparing the Honda 500 to the Polaris Ranger 500. I'm new to the whole world of ATV/side by side. I am going to be using it for hunting primarily. It will be kept at the farm I hunt. I might take it to some trails to have some fun.
What advise can you give me on buying? How much negotiating does the dealership do? Do the dealerships sell the trailers? do I need Insurance? Any advise will help

Thanks
You'll be told here to buy Honda and if you go to a Polaris forum you'll be told to buy Polaris. Do your research, Google is your friend on this. You'll find that there's advantages and disadvantages to both. But at least you'll be able to make an informed decision.

DaddyDubbs

DaddyDubbs

Lifetime Member
Nov 19, 2016
Lee County Alabama, from Southern Michigan
Ownership

1. 500

Thanks
Advise on buying: As Montecresto said - Do your homework.
Negotiating: Likely depends on dealer - However make sure you ask for Out The Door Price, many dealers show low internet price and hit you with a host of additional fees. My 2017 OTD was less than another dealers 2016 OTD price, even though the list price of the '16 was more than $1000 less than the list of the '17.
Trailers: Likely depends on the dealer, but in general I would doubt it.