P1000 Newbie trying to decide on 1000-3

H

Highcountry356

Jul 4, 2020
Colorado
Ownership

1. Do not currently own
Newbie here that has nothing to bring to this forum (yet) as I don't own a SxS. I actually just found this site today and must say, I am impressed with the amount of information you members have shared. For those of you that don't mind sharing info with a guy asking for it on his first post, I thank you.

Here is my situation. I am looking to buy one of the following: Honda Pioneer 1000-3 LE or a Yamaha Wolverine X2 or X4. I am leaning toward the Honda but after reading through the reviews on this site, I was surprised by the amount of issues and recalls.

Would I be safe to assume that all the problems from the earlier model years have been rectified on the 2020 and 2021 models? Things like heat in the cab area, clutch issues, vent issues, water encroachment, etc. The biggie for me is heat in the cab and it seems like some think it's fixed and some say it's not. A few years ago, I had a Rhino 700 with a hard cab and the heat was unbearable and I will be putting a hard cab or soft cab on this machine also.

Thanks in advance for any info you can provide to help me make an informed decision.

BigOL3

BigOL3

Lifetime Member
Oct 27, 2017
Deep in the heart of Dixie, Kentwood, La.
Ownership

1. 1000-5
Newbie here that has nothing to bring to this forum (yet) as I don't own a SxS. I actually just found this site today and must say, I am impressed with the amount of information you members have shared. For those of you that don't mind sharing info with a guy asking for it on his first post, I thank you.

Here is my situation. I am looking to buy one of the following: Honda Pioneer 1000-3 LE or a Yamaha Wolverine X2 or X4. I am leaning toward the Honda but after reading through the reviews on this site, I was surprised by the amount of issues and recalls.