BOX1

Old, slow, and dumb as dirt. WTF am I thinking?

Rick49274

Rick49274

Lifetime Member
Mar 27, 2021
Reading MI
Ownership

1. 700-4
Wanted to introduce myself as a new member. Knew there had to be a place intro's were supposed to go I just could not find it.

This brings me to my post title. I'll be 67 in 6 weeks, I have a bad back and I'm not that bright (as you will see if you can stand reading this tripe). I do still like to get a little crazy, even after all these years. I have no experience in SXS's nor have I been able to ride a motorcycle for the last 7 years due to balance issues. I have a 1998 Toyota Tacoma and I still drive it like I stole it. I need to cool it in the truck so I was looking for some action and thought this might be the avenue.

Now I am taking delivery of a 2021 Red Pioneer 700-4 next week. I had no idea what I bought into. As I read reviews and posts it seems Honda left a lot of parts off my $14,000 SXS. No rear bumper, no skid plates, no grab bars, and many other missing assorted goodies. I am now at $20K and still don't have a winch. So my first dumb question - Does it ever stop or is it like a boat, a hole in the water you throw money into till the day you part?

I hope not, cause if my wife leaves I lose a bunch of income...

I am Rick from Reading MI, its nice to be on board!

CID

CID

Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Oct 27, 2019
SE Denver-ish
Ownership

1. Talon R
Wanted to introduce myself as a new member. Knew there had to be a place intro's were supposed to go I just could not find it.