P500 PDI & freight

Nascar

Nascar

Feb 20, 2017
Cariboo, Canada
Ownership

1. 500
Hi Guys,
I’m new to this great forum and I’m shopping for a new 2017 P500 base model. In our province of BC the Honda dealers are asking a crazy amount for freight & pdi, even on models they have in stock = $1,195 PDI/Freight + $195 DOC.
Seems crazy as they come on rolling chassis ready to go except they have to bolt roll cage and check fluid levels. I was also told they have to program the ecm to un-lock it and put buyers name in it so a dealer would know the unit has been sold to an authorized buyer...ya right. You can clearly see on the video of the factory in NC that the units are driven off the line, ran through the gears on the rollers to check function. Sounds like it’s a way to justify the high cost PDI. I call B.S.

Nascar

Nascar

Feb 20, 2017
Cariboo, Canada
Ownership

1. 500
Thanks. With the way our $ is, the cost across the border just doesn’t make it feasible.
Different price from ever dealer so far. I’ve even been in touch with a dealer in AB. I’m narrowing it down. Who ever has the best price gets my business :)

D

Deleted member 3748

Hi Guys,
I’m new to this great forum and I’m shopping for a new 2017 P500 base model. In our province of BC the Honda dealers are asking a crazy amount for freight & pdi, even on models they have in stock = $1,195 PDI/Freight + $195 DOC.
Seems crazy as they come on rolling chassis ready to go except they have to bolt roll cage and check fluid levels. I was also told they have to program the ecm to un-lock it and put buyers name in it so a dealer would know the unit has been sold to an authorized buyer...ya right. You can clearly see on the video of the factory in NC that the units are driven off the line, ran through the gears on the rollers to check function. Sounds like it’s a way to justify the high cost PDI. I call B.S.
Yeah, none of that sounds true. I like seeing a Canadian with the name NASCAR. Do you guys still have CASCAR?