BOX1

P700 Questions on adding lights, ect.

Diverguy

Diverguy

Oct 8, 2018
PA, USA
Ownership

1. 700-4
I'm bringing my "18 700-4D home from my cabin this week to add on some accessories...winch, fender flares, reverse light, rock lights, bumper light bar, and dome lights. I already have a 50" light bar at the roof line.
I'm planning on a switches for all the lights, except the reverse light which will go on when in reverse. I am also running wires from the battery to posts I'll set up under the hood.
Will I need to use a separate relay for each application? I'm going to use LED for all lighting (duh!), so voltage draw won't be bad. I want all lights to work only when the key is on.
I'm a woodworker, not an electrician, so I'd appreciate any tips or help. Thanks so much in advance!

alloutdoors

alloutdoors

Jan 21, 2018
US
Ownership

1. 500

2. 700-4

3. Do not currently own
I'm bringing my "18 700-4D home from my cabin this week to add on some accessories...winch, fender flares, reverse light, rock lights, bumper light bar, and dome lights. I already have a 50" light bar at the roof line.
I'm planning on a switches for all the lights, except the reverse light which will go on when in reverse. I am also running wires from the battery to posts I'll set up under the hood.
Will I need to use a separate relay for each application? I'm going to use LED for all lighting (duh!), so voltage draw won't be bad. I want all lights to work only when the key is on.
I'm a woodworker, not an electrician, so I'd appreciate any tips or help. Thanks so much in advance!
Are you saying, one switch to run all the lights when the key is on?

Diverguy

Diverguy

Oct 8, 2018
PA, USA
Ownership

1. 700-4