P1000 Stereo Options

B

BBLASER

Nov 11, 2018
Phoenix
Ownership

1. 1000-5
I have been researching what type of Stereo to add to the P1k5. My initial idea was to use my phone as the controller and get some type of bluetooth all in one unit to mount in the middle of the unit. The areas I ride are almost always out of cell phone internet connection so I would have to download the music before I go out. I have started seeing a bunch of people with individual speakers and that go me wondering if I should look at that route. I do not want big sound, just enough to comfortably hear the music while cruising. I have no experience with this, but I do not want to buy the wrong type and wish I had went with the other. So I guess I am wondering, All in one overhead unit or get a dash mount radio with speakers? I do not want to spend more than 3-500$ on anything. Any suggestions are greatly appreciated.

BWAF

BWAF

I get paid to pass gas
Lifetime Member
Jan 24, 2018
Carthage MO
Ownership

1. 1000-5
I have been researching what type of Stereo to add to the P1k5. My initial idea was to use my phone as the controller and get some type of bluetooth all in one unit to mount in the middle of the unit. The areas I ride are almost always out of cell phone internet connection so I would have to download the music before I go out. I have started seeing a bunch of people with individual speakers and that go me wondering if I should look at that route. I do not want big sound, just enough to comfortably hear the music while cruising. I have no experience with this, but I do not want to buy the wrong type and wish I had went with the other. So I guess I am wondering, All in one overhead unit or get a dash mount radio with speakers? I do not want to spend more than 3-500$ on anything. Any suggestions are greatly appreciated.
I just built mine ,wanted radio plus bluetooth plus I put music on flash drive, start with head unit add some speakers build it to what you want !!!!

Dirtstiffs-1000