Talon Talon alignment

N

Nick179

Apr 30, 2019
Central Valley
Ownership

1. Talon R
Hey everyone just got my new Talon a couple of weeks ago I went with the R model..my first SXS...so far I am having lots of fun

I did notice that my toe in is pretty extreme, does anyone know what the toe in is supposed to be if any? Mine is currently at 3.5 inches and that seems wrong to me and the wheel will shake a bit on long stretches of dirt roads or pavement

Thanks for any help

0D4F9373 DA93 4907 95B6 A7B1A7160D74

Neohio

Neohio

Beast of the East
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Club Contributor
Dec 22, 2016
Painesville Ohio
Ownership

1. 1000-5
Alignment according to manual is 0.0" toe.

N

Nick179

Apr 30, 2019
Central Valley
Ownership

1. Talon R
So I fixed the alignment, Mine was way out and i got it to 0.0 and what a difference it made it handling!!
Obviously though.
This is my first SXS so I am still learning, and will continue to learn. thanks for the help

The reason I mention it, Check your alignment, I am sure there is more from Honda that are out. Again mine was 3.5 inch toed in!

• Wow
Reactions: CID and Arizona
nm6r

nm6r

Jun 7, 2019
Sandia Park, NM
Ownership

1. Talon R
I was talking to the salesman and noticed/pointed out the alignment issue. Service took care of it immediately so we continued to close the sale. How is this not something checked/addressed during inspection and prep?

F

fartsalot

Jun 11, 2019
Near the Kansas Nascar race track
Ownership

1. Talon X
I was talking to the salesman and noticed/pointed out the alignment issue. Service took care of it immediately so we continued to close the sale. How is this not something checked/addressed during inspection and prep?