ToddACimer

ToddACimer

Pioneer 1005-2
Lifetime Member
Oct 7, 2016
Oshkosh, Wi
Ownership

1. 1000-5
So the Pioneer has been very good to us for 4.5 years but my wife has the itch to drive and having a second machine gives us some more opportunity to venture off on our own with the boys.

I've been researching alternatives for several months but more seriously since the first of the year. Options were 2014-2016 Maverick 1000 but those turned out to be hard to find in anything but beat condition. Commander 800 or 1000 was about the same. I really didn't want a Polaris and I didn't see many Wolverines.

Enter the odd ball Wildcat Sport 700. Price was right and low miles at only 900. It's a 2015 with 2 previous owners

IMG 20210206 190659

Ordered a few parts for it.
Chase light
Rear roll cage bars from the roof into the box
5 matching Robby Gordon Speed UTV KMC wheels with 27" ITP tires
Accessory installation harness
Upper control arm bolt upgrade kit 10mm to 12mm
Skid plate kit
Shorter vented windshield
Spare belt
Oil change kit

Parts she wants but we haven't ordered
Hard roof panel
Spare tie rods
Likely going to get superatv front a-arms
Roof roll cage headache bars
3500lb winch

Last edited:
DG Rider

DG Rider

Member: Triple Clutch Club
Lifetime Member
Aug 14, 2013
Casa Grande, AZ
Ownership

1. 700-2
So...what are "chase lights"?

And what is the kitty like to drive? They seem very quiet when I meet them on the trail.

ToddACimer

ToddACimer

Pioneer 1005-2
Lifetime Member
Oct 7, 2016
Oshkosh, Wi
Ownership

1. 1000-5
So...what are "chase lights"?

And what is the kitty like to drive? They seem very quiet when I meet them on the trail.
Chase lights are a high mounted amber or red light that is used to see a vehicle in front of you in dust, fog or low visibility. The guys I ride with all have them and we have them on the Pioneer. Ideally it makes you more visible to someone following with out being a distraction to them. I've found they work really well.