P1000 WHO got the best LIFT and A ARMS

perry

perry

Jun 13, 2016
South Dakota
Ownership

1. Talon R
Looking at a 3 inch or so Lift and high clearance lower a-arms in the front and rear??? who got what???
Would like some feed back so I only have to do this Ones. Thanks every Body.

Last edited:
Reactions: BWAF
Smitty335

Smitty335

Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Oct 3, 2016
NWA Arkansas
Ownership

1. 1000-3

2. 1000-5
Looking at a 3 inch or so Lift and high clearance lower a-arms in the front and rear??? who got what???
Would like so feed back so I only have to do this Ones. Thanks every Body.
I'm no expert on all the different brands since this is my first, I run Super ATV A arms, Elka shocks and 30 inch tires, no spacers, I'm running stock width front and rear. The Super ATV A arms are not adjustable without removing A arm bolts, but there is info on this site that gives you the measurements, thats get's you real close, my stock shocks springs were weak and the shocks were just plain poor quality so up graded to Elka's, any shock will be a huge improvement, gained some clearance there, gained some more with the 30 inch tires and a better ride, I don't run a lift, I question the lift changing the angle of the shocks. I ride a lot off camber stuff, so I like my set up, just like it is. Hope this helps!

perry

perry

Jun 13, 2016
South Dakota
Ownership

1. Talon R