ToddACimer

ToddACimer

Pioneer 1005-2
Lifetime Member
Oct 7, 2016
Oshkosh, Wi
Ownership

1. 1000-5
Are any of of Hondasxs.com members previous participants or alumni of the BajaSAE student design competition?

Competitions for 2023 will be held in Wisconsin, Oregon and Ohio.

Reactions: Remington
lee

lee

Village Idiot
Lifetime Member
Club Contributor
Apr 4, 2013
Springfield Ohio
Ownership

1. 500
This got me started on a life long obsession (@ToddACimer can relate).
Out of high school I worked as a body mechanic for 6 years before returning to school.
I made the body panels, when I went to paint them the advisor stopped me, he wanted it left in the bare aluminum.
I also designed the rear suspension.
Mini Baja front

In competition at El Paso
Mini Baja handling

I bent the 'fire wall' horizontal above the engine so it wouldn't be a sail - this was back in the 8hp days.
The next year the rules where more clear - fire wall from top to bottom vertically.

ToddACimer

ToddACimer

Pioneer 1005-2
Lifetime Member
Oct 7, 2016
Oshkosh, Wi
Ownership

1. 1000-5
This got me started on a life long obsession (@ToddACimer can relate).
Out of high school I worked as a body mechanic for 6 years before returning to school.
I made the body panels, when I went to paint them the advisor stopped me, he wanted it left in the bare aluminum.
I also designed the rear suspension.
View attachment 380861

In competition at El Paso
View attachment 380862

I bent the 'fire wall' horizontal above the engine so it wouldn't be a sail - this was back in the 8hp days.
The next year the rules where more clear - fire wall from top to bottom vertically.
Very cool! I've been a supporting sponsor the last 3 years and I'm on the host committee for BajaSAE Oshkosh this year. Looking forward to a fun event.

koma

koma

Dec 1, 2020
East Central Illinois
Ownership

1. 1000-3