P1000 Help me understand this please!!!!

C

Camp

Aug 28, 2017
Saint George Utah
Ownership

1. 1000-5
I need help. I am not tech savvy, but decided to install super ATV a arms on my 2017 Honda pioneer Limited addition. After I installed the a arms I put 30x10x14 tusk terabytes on the tusk rim. When I turn the machine on my I four-wheel-drive morning light was on, and the hillside assist would not work. I took it to the dealer and they said this:
Hi,
Looks like the ABS Modulator Assy., part has failed. The cost for the part is 1596.72 plus labor to install this would be around 2500.00 We will need your approval if you want us to proceed.
Thanks
When I called them to talk to them about it, they said they were on the phone with Honda for a while and we’re not sure if that was the actual problem.
My question for you guys is obviously when I took and put the front A arms on I might have pulled a sensor or something with the brakes. I know the brake line is super super tight and I was worried about it when I turned the wheel. Does anybody have any experience with this or have gone through this? I feel like I might have just shorted something out and don’t need the whole assembly but I don’t know anything about this topic.

0980348D 688B 4033 BC9D 870243687517 0BD1E89B 9ECC 4593 B9FE 4BE1B4961DD4 6F78802B A44F 4C26 9D86 EA51A49D0366

JenElio

JenElio

NTC's NoMo Chupacabra Caliente!!....
Lifetime Member
Oct 31, 2019
Loxahatchee, florida
Ownership

1. Other Brand

2. 1000-5
I need help. I am not tech savvy, but decided to install super ATV a arms on my 2017 Honda pioneer Limited addition. After I installed the a arms I put 30x10x14 tusk terabytes on the tusk rim. When I turn the machine on my I four-wheel-drive morning light was on, and the hillside assist would not work. I took it to the dealer and they said this:
Hi,