2.5 days fun days without a working furnace with temps in the teens outside ...

Remington

Remington

Deputy Fife POIDH Enforcement Officer
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Jul 24, 2016
Michigan
Ownership

1. 1000-5

2. Talon X
This has been quite interesting I mist say. As a Tech, I love it when customers have been doing my job longer than I right @Russ989 😂 Had one today in fact. But in All seriousness…

So being a certified Carrier tech now 23 yrs and have replaced alot of heatexchangers and knowing IDC, they are notorious for not informing customers this option, if your within the 20 year period of that Heatxchanger you qualify for a credit towards a new furnace. Too late now. But Anything 15+ years and the HE goes, I highly recomend the customer to go this route. Hogh eff furnaces typical life span is 20 anyway. The new carier High eff furnaces (around since 12’) have stainless steel heat exchangers and a 10yr parts warranty. Just food for thought.