CID

Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Oct 27, 2019
SE Denver-ish
Ownership

1. Talon R
Teach me.. would love to learn.
I have only used online service like emachine.
Adam490 said that Fusion 360 is still free to hobbyists. I'll start by saying that I HATE computers, with the white hot intensity of a thousand suns. :oops: I visited a Bonneville Salt Flats motorcycle racer and he showed it to me. He was living in an airplane hangar and had a CNC mill in his 'living room'. He drew up a part on his computer, downloaded it to a USB drive, plugged that into the mill and spit the part out, it took about an hour - I was gobsmacked. :eek:

He showed me a couple of online Fusion 360 how-to videos that explained a lot of the basic cuts available. So when I got home, I downloaded the free program and self taught myself - remember - I HATE computers but, for the first time in my life, they were doing something I could relate to, make ANY thing I could dream up and draw. :eek: My point - if I can teach my 70+ year old, computer hating butt how to use it, so can you. I had no one to ask questions, just the youtube videos.

I drew these motorcycle rocker covers within a few hours of first downloading it. Once drawn, you can spin it around on the screen and look at it from all angles just like yer holding it in your hands.

highpocket74

highpocket74

Vendor
Jul 2, 2019
Kinder, Louisiana
www.10-80dirtsports.com
Ownership

1. Other Brand

2. Talon X
Teach me.. would love to learn.
I have only used online service like emachine.
The software now is so much better than when I was in college using autocad 10 for DOS in 1992! It’s a lot smarter too. There are some great free tutorial videos available online.

Tramguage1

Tramguage1

Texan
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Club Contributor
Jul 2, 2015
Somereset, Texas
Ownership

1. 1000-5

2. Talon X
Ok im in also! Not the most computer savy guy, but would really like to learn to run a basic CAD program.

Buckshot07

Buckshot07