BOX1

P1000 New owner, Concerned about shuttering!

Byrd

Byrd

Feb 20, 2017
Alabama
Ownership

1. 1000-5
I'm new to the form and just bought pioneer 1000 Friday and I'm concerned about the shutter going up hills or when ever i get into a slight bind should I be?

Last edited by a moderator:
Smitty335

Smitty335

Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Oct 3, 2016
NWA Arkansas
Ownership

1. 1000-3

2. 1000-5
I'm new to the form and I know this has nothing to do with error codes bought pioneer 1000 Friday and I'm concerned about the shutter going up hills or when ever i get into a slight bind should I be?
On trails run in low range, high range is for cruising dirt roads, keep your speed up in low 4 mph if its safe to do so, it will keep your clutches from getting involved. Reverse is where you have to be careful, reverse is always in high range. So backing up a steep hill for very long in reverse will damage your # 1 clutch

Byrd

Byrd

Feb 20, 2017
Alabama
Ownership

1. 1000-5
On trails run in low range, high range is for cruising dirt roads, keep your speed up in low 4 mph if its safe to do so, it will keep your clutches from getting involved. Reverse is where you have to be careful, reverse is always in high range. So backing up a steep hill for very long in reverse will damage your # 1 clutch
Yea that's what I read about reverse which isn't a problem.took it to a small Creek Saturday and pull off into it stopped put in low 2wd and started to move and it shuttered bad until I got moving faster is that normal?

Smitty335

Smitty335

Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Oct 3, 2016
NWA Arkansas
Ownership

1. 1000-3

2. 1000-5
Yea that's what I read about reverse which isn't a problem.took it to a small Creek Saturday and pull off into it stopped put in low 2wd and started to move and it shuttered bad until I got moving faster is that normal?
Yep, just pick your spots, that you want to shift into reverse, flat is better.

Smitty335

Smitty335

Lifetime Member