New to Hondasxs.com

H

HondaFarmer62

Mar 26, 2021
Nebraska - East Central
Ownership

1. 1000-3

2. Other Brand
Good afternoon. I'm new to Hondasxs.com, actually new to any forum. I've been riding Honda's since I was 8 years old (41 years of enjoyable riding). Started on a Honda 50 and moved up over the years. I still have my Honda 70, Honda 300 Fourtrax (with over 40000 miles, Honda 500 Fourtrax with 20000 miles and wife's Honda Fourtrax. We have ordered a Pioneer 1000-3 Deluxe and looking forward to it's arrival. In the mean time we are leaning toward the Honda winter cab package (It sure will be nice having some protection from the elements doing winter farm and cattle work). My only issue is, how hard is it, or is it even possible, to change out the Honda glass front window to a Honda split front window for summer? We would like to have better ventilation through the front even with the doors removed. Any help would be wonderful.

TripleB

TripleB

Lifetime Member
Aug 13, 2018
Caryville, Tennessee
Ownership

1. 1000-3

2. 1000-5
Good afternoon. I'm new to Hondasxs.com, actually new to any forum. I've been riding Honda's since I was 8 years old (41 years of enjoyable riding). Started on a Honda 50 and moved up over the years. I still have my Honda 70, Honda 300 Fourtrax (with over 40000 miles, Honda 500 Fourtrax with 20000 miles and wife's Honda Fourtrax. We have ordered a Pioneer 1000-3 Deluxe and looking forward to it's arrival. In the mean time we are leaning toward the Honda winter cab package (It sure will be nice having some protection from the elements doing winter farm and cattle work). My only issue is, how hard is it, or is it even possible, to change out the Honda glass front window to a Honda split front window for summer? We would like to have better ventilation through the front even with the doors removed. Any help would be wonderful.
The honda OEM glass windshield goes on and off easily because of the Honda quick clamps.