P1000 Switch Panel

MuddHonda

MuddHonda

Jul 17, 2018
Fredericton, New Brunswick, Canada
Ownership

1. 1000-3
I am installing a switch panel with a horn, whip lights, interior light, winch, LED light, rear lights, wiper, dual USB, 12 volt plug and dual volt meter, I will install a extra battery with a battery isolator. I have a fused panel but would like to have the interior light, USB, rear light run off the battery with everything else off the key switch. Any suggestions how to do it? Do I need 2 fuse panels? 2 solenoids? Or keyed power then a switch to have power with key off? I am not good with electrical so dumb it down.

farmtimpioneer

farmtimpioneer

Wise Men Still Seek "Him"
Lifetime Member
Jul 27, 2018
Brookville Ohio
Ownership

1. 1000-3
Hook up Your Aux. Battery and isolator first, run a relay from aux. Battery to aux. Fuse block set this up as Your main , trip relay with keyed accessory wire, when you turn on key (relay trips) and powers your aux fuse block run all accessories out of aux fuse block and pull off of aux battery, run all accessories thru relays powered from aux battery, switches trip relays only, reserve main or starter battery for vehicle operations only, if you want key off power just run a direct power section in your fuse block (couple of fuses) just for power all the time powered directly to aux fuse block from aux battery, run power from that section to relay then to accessory,,,, You can wire your fuse block to have partial key on and all the time power just divide one or two fuse sections just for power all the time,,,,,,

Last edited:
farmtimpioneer

farmtimpioneer

Lifetime Member
Jul 27, 2018
Brookville Ohio
Ownership

1. 1000-3