P1K5Dave

P1K5Dave

Lifetime Member
Club Contributor
Jul 11, 2020
Petoskey, MI
Ownership

1. 1000-5
Requirements vary by state, and be wary of some of these online resources that tell you what the requirements are for your state. One site had MI requirements totally wrong.

You want an official source, like your DMV / secretary of state / whatever you guys call that fascist agency up there.

B

Boomer28

Aug 11, 2021
Morrisville, Pennsylvania
Ownership

1. 700-4
Hey Folks, Thank you for your responses. I was a Boom Operator in SAC. Retired in April 89. I am fully sacumsized. I flew out of McGuire AFB 170th AREFG NJANG. My old unit is gone and has morfed into the 108th AREFG at McGuire. Any other SAC Weenies here. We flew all over. Was BAFB Barksdale? Did alot of BUFFS out of Barksdale. Hard to believe it was soooo long ago.
Retirement is so good. We have a place in Bethel, Vermont which is where the Pioneer is and we have a place in Florida (Fort Myers) at a campground, we own our lot. Are either of those places any better than Pa for registration. Would really be nice to make it street legal in Fl, we go down to the keys (camping) and stay at the Military Bases Trumbo or Sigsbe in Key West. I have also been thinking about buying a setup to load it in the back of my truck so we could use it to travel around out west. Any suggestions would be most helpful.
Thanks in advance, Jack M. Air Refueling Tech

Haldog77

Haldog77

NTC's Mafia Enforcer
Lifetime Member
Sep 30, 2019
Bossier City, Louisiana
Ownership

1. 1000-3
Hey Folks, Thank you for your responses. I was a Boom Operator in SAC. Retired in April 89. I am fully sacumsized. I flew out of McGuire AFB 170th AREFG NJANG. My old unit is gone and has morfed into the 108th AREFG at McGuire. Any other SAC Weenies here. We flew all over. Was BAFB Barksdale? Did alot of BUFFS out of Barksdale. Hard to believe it was soooo long ago.