P1000 2nd Battery System Assistance

FoggDogg

FoggDogg

Mar 26, 2022
United States
Ownership

1. 1000-3
Hello. I'm new to powersports equipment. Earlier this year I purchased a 2021 1000-3 Deluxe w/ about 350 miles on it. It's an awesome machine! The original owner installed a winch, front light bar, rear lights, turn signals and a blue tooth speaker. He DID NOT install a 2nd battery system. I would like to get that done, but working full time and building a new house (I'm playing the part of the electrician) has my plate pretty full.

Is there anyone near mid-Michigan that's done it to their machine and would be interested in doing the install for me? Thanks in advance.

Reactions: ChadD and Lady01
Neohio

Neohio

Beast of the East
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Club Contributor
Dec 22, 2016
Painesville Ohio
Ownership

1. 1000-5
I am in Ohio and willing to help. But I doubt it would be worth the time or money to drag to me.
I am sure there are other members near you that will offer assistance.
Can you share your zip code or nearest large city? Will be easier for your "locals" to find you.

FoggDogg

FoggDogg

Mar 26, 2022
United States
Ownership

1. 1000-3
I am in Ohio and willing to help. But I doubt it would be worth the time or money to drag to me.
I am sure there are other members near you that will offer assistance.
Can you share your zip code or nearest large city? Will be easier for your "locals" to find you.
Thank you sir, I appreciate it. I'm between Lansing & Jackson. Thanks.

Scoop

Scoop

Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Sep 7, 2021
Michigan
Ownership

1. Other Brand

2. 1000-5

3. Talon R LV
Well, that depends on what you're looking for and what you have purchased already (if anything).

Are you wanting someone to come to you?
Are you wanting to haul it somewhere else?
Are you wanting to work on it together or just have someone else do it for you?
Have you purchased anything for the job yet?