P1000 4wd display

SMS239

SMS239

Oct 7, 2016
California
Ownership

1. 1000-5
I discovered a problem with the 4wd indicator. My 1000-5 only has about 20 miles on it and I noticed that the display stays in the 2wd turf mode no matter were I put the shifter. So I tested to see if the machine actually goes into 2wd lock, 4wd and 4wd lock and it does. So everything works just not the indicator. Any ideas? I already checked and adjusted the cables and checked for any loose wires. Is there a switch that gets activated when shifting that triggers the display indicator? Any help would be appreciated, really don't want to drive over an hour to drop it off at the dealer.

Reactions: drfubar
J

Jarred

Oct 23, 2016
Missouri
Ownership

1. Do not currently own
I'm no expert on this yet although i have some electrical experience and seems there is some kind of switch/signal that is not connected. If everything else related to the drive is functioning as expected then I suspect you are right about it being some kind of electronic issue just with the display/signal wires. Maybe someone on here has a shop manual, which will have the wiring diagram. That could be a start. That being said a trip to the dealer since your under warranty would probably be best :)

When I say I'm not expert yet, I'm going to pick up my new Pioneer this morning :)

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Reactions: drfubar
SMS239

SMS239

Oct 7, 2016
California
Ownership

1. 1000-5
I'm no expert on this yet although i have some electrical experience and seems there is some kind of switch/signal that is not connected. If everything else related to the drive is functioning as expected then I suspect you are right about it being some kind of electronic issue just with the display/signal wires. Maybe someone on here has a shop manual, which will have the wiring diagram. That could be a start. That being said a trip to the dealer since your under warranty would probably be best :)