P1000 Brand New PK1-5 First accessories

BenM

BenM

Dec 5, 2019
Texas
Ownership

1. 1000-5
Hello all, I'm new to this so please excuse my ignorance. I've been riding 4-wheelers & 4x4's all my life but just bought my first SxS, 2019 Pioneer 1000-5 EPS, two weeks ago and have a lot of questions.

I guess the most important question is what is the first accessory/upgrade would you recommend for me to do to my new rig?

I've compiled a list of wants that include everything from lights, switch panels, skid plates, etc....

Should I go with protecting my new rig with A-arm guards, skid plates, F & R bumpers, mud flaps, duel batteries OR go for comfort with lights, radio, sound bar, windshield, etc?

I will be using this machine on our family ranch for hunting in the thick East Texas Piney woods, but have teenaged kids that may or may not baby her as much as I would.

Any feedback would be great apricated.

20191122 233309574 iOS

Landman

Landman

The Great Bearded One
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Jun 27, 2017
Central Arkansas
Ownership

1. Do not currently own
Welcome to the site and congrats on your purchase! Skid plate and winch would be the first things to get, then my personal preference would be a windshield. After those, you can start doing the extra's as you see the need.

Edited to add: the winch will benefit from adding an additional battery. It's not required, but suggested.

Reactions: Biteme and TripleB
BenM

BenM

Dec 5, 2019
Texas
Ownership

1. 1000-5
Welcome to the site and congrats on your purchase! Skid plate and winch would be the first things to get, then my personal preference would be a windshield. After those, you can start doing the extra's as you see the need.

From what I've read if I add any electric accs. I would have to add duel batteries to keep from shifting & power drain issues. Is that true? Have you had any electrical problems on single factory battery?

Reactions: Biteme
Landman

Landman

The Great Bearded One
Lifetime Member