Clicking noise in the rear

R

RIckMoJO

Dec 20, 2020
Ontario Canada
Ownership

1. 1000-5
Hey guys, I’m new to this, and nee to a 2017 Honda pioneer 1000-5. I bought it someone and it only had 460 km on or 277miles. I have put about 150 miles on it now and there’s a loud clicking coming from the rear on the drivers side near the wheel. Everything seems tight, and I’m having a hard time believing it could be an axel. Any advice for troubleshooting or what you guys think it could be? Thanks

Reactions: TripleB and TxDoc
Smitty335

Smitty335

Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Oct 3, 2016
NWA Arkansas
Ownership

1. 1000-3

2. 1000-5
Hey guys, I’m new to this, and nee to a 2017 Honda pioneer 1000-5. I bought it someone and it only had 460 km on or 277miles. I have put about 150 miles on it now and there’s a loud clicking coming from the rear on the drivers side near the wheel. Everything seems tight, and I’m having a hard time believing it could be an axel. Any advice for troubleshooting or what you guys think it could be? Thanks
Bet it's the axel. Pull the axel and check it.

Reactions: TripleB
Remington

Remington

Deputy Fife POIDH Enforcement Officer
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Jul 24, 2016
Michigan
Ownership

1. 1000-5

2. Talon X
9 times out of 10 its your Axel!

Welcome from Michigan BTW

Gospel around here....
Pics or it didn't Happen bro!

R

RIckMoJO

Dec 20, 2020
Ontario Canada
Ownership

1. 1000-5
So I just called the dealership and they seem to think it’s that too. Kind of odd with low mileage. What axels are best? OEM or are there better / cheaper after market ones? And who do you recommend ?

R

rickoshea

So I just called the dealership and they seem to think it’s that too. Kind of odd with low mileage. What axels are best? OEM or are there better / cheaper after market ones? And who do you recommend ?
cheaper rarely =better.

Remington

Remington

Deputy Fife POIDH Enforcement Officer
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Jul 24, 2016
Michigan