William

William

If you ain’t first, you’re last...
Lifetime Member
Aug 31, 2014
Flowood MS
Ownership

1. 1000-5
Somehow my passengers keep knocking off my rubber door bumpers and I have to buy more. This is my first attempt at securing them. Just cut a notch and zip tied them. I'm thinking a really small bolt washers and nut would do best though. I think I will drill a hole and run the zip tie through it next time instead of cutting notches. The net is off so the door is sagging a little in the pic.

IMG 8445 IMG 8446 IMG 8447

Reactions: 500oneer
trigger

trigger

Old Ironsides
Vendor
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Feb 13, 2016
Bay City, Michigan
www.quickshieldutv.com
Ownership

1. 500
Don't mean to sound derogatory at all but what exactly does this accomplish? Are your doors rattling or something? You know there are two positions to the door latches right? Mine don't rattle when fully seated.

Reactions: rocmar
WillyBill

WillyBill

Wheeling Addict
Lifetime Member
Jun 23, 2017
Clinton, Utah
Ownership

1. Talon X LV
William is not the only one who has careless passengers knocking his door bumpers off and losing them. Don't ask me how I know...Honda charges almost $5 each plus tax and they are only about 50cents cheaper than that on Amazon.

Honda part number I think is 77206-GFO-000 $4.12 Each at Rocky Mountain ATV Plus Freight.(Not a Deal)

WB

Reactions: 500oneer
William

William

Lifetime Member
Aug 31, 2014
Flowood MS
Ownership

1. 1000-5
Don't mean to sound derogatory at all but what exactly does this accomplish? Are your doors rattling or something? You know there are two positions to the door latches right? Mine don't rattle when fully seated.

In the op it states passengers keep knocking them off. I have lost 4 or 5 rubbers... getting annoying. No rattle, just trying to keep them from getting lost...

H

Heloron

Mar 5, 2017
Oroville, California
Ownership

1. 500