Honda factory accessory kit

TireTechGuy

TireTechGuy

Jul 29, 2021
New Brunswick Canada
Ownership

1. 1000-5
Hi guys. I'm new to the Honda pioneer. My machiene came with a kit installed under the hood and on the dash for accessories for the heater light bar and two auxiliary aswell as a little volt meter screen and a wiper harness, now when I look in the switch panel it looks like a five pin round female harness but all the rocker switches I find have flat male prongs on them where can I find the right rocker switch to wire up a 12 inch light bar to the factory harness that came on the bike which would be a direct plug and play to the Honda kit.. thanks

Last edited:
Worse1

Worse1

Jul 14, 2020
Arizona
Ownership

1. 1000-5
Hi guys. I'm new to the Honda pioneer. My machiene came with a kit installed under the hood and on the dash for accessories for the heater light bar and two auxiliary aswell as a little volt meter screen and a wiper harness, now when I look in the switch panel it looks like a five pin round female harness but all the rocker switches I find have flat male prongs on them where can I find the right rocker switch to wire up a 12 inch light bar to the factory harness that came on the bike which would be a direct plug and play to the Honda kit.. thanks
Is the 12” light a Honda oem part? Or are you trying to install an aftermarket light bar? If you purchase the oem light bar, the kit should include the oem rocker switch. If its not oem, any rocker switch will work but this route will not connect to the oem Honda accessory board under hood. It will be a direct connect to a second accessory battery or straight to the main battery.

As far as I can tell, the connectors inside the accessory panel are squared. Are you able to post of pic of the said connector?

Reactions: 05Willys
TireTechGuy

TireTechGuy

Jul 29, 2021
New Brunswick Canada
Ownership

1. 1000-5