P1000 Honda Pioneer 1000 over heating

R

radressl

Mar 22, 2021
Burgaw
Ownership

1. 1000-3
Thanks for the help in advance. I am new to the Honda Pioneers but decent mechanically. I have been running my 2017 Honda for about 2 months and it has randomly started overheating. I have tried burping the system and it does nothing. The fan is running and pulling air through the radiator in the correct direction. The first time it overheated I had it idling, not watching it, and turned around to it overflowing so I assume the thermostat opened. Since then I’ve tried burping it a few times and have found that neither the hose coming out of the top or bottom of the radiator are hot along with the coolant in the actual radiator when it over heats pointing towards a stuck thermostat. Any help is greatly appreciated.

Reactions: Lady01 and TripleB
bigshoe

bigshoe

Aug 17, 2020
Ownership

1. 1000-5
I
Thanks for the help in advance. I am new to the Honda Pioneers but decent mechanically. I have been running my 2017 Honda for about 2 months and it has randomly started overheating. I have tried burping the system and it does nothing. The fan is running and pulling air through the radiator in the correct direction. The first time it overheated I had it idling, not watching it, and turned around to it overflowing so I assume the thermostat opened. Since then I’ve tried burping it a few times and have found that neither the hose coming out of the top or bottom of the radiator are hot along with the coolant in the actual radiator when it over heats pointing towards a stuck thermostat. Any help is greatly appreciated.
It has a air pocket jack front end up high as u can get it or get one of these tools it vacuums the air out and replace it with fluid

R

radressl

Mar 22, 2021
Burgaw
Ownership

1. 1000-3
Could anyone tell me exactly how to bleed the system by using the bleed screw? Burping it just didn’t seem to do the trick if it is indeed air. Thanks.

Reactions: Lady01
Remington