P1000m3 I am new to this. First time. Hope I'm doing it the right way.

R

Rocking F

Nov 25, 2022
California
Ownership

1. 700-2
I am in the process of retiring my 2016 Pioneer 700. I have had it for 7 years and have used it every day. It has 30,600 miles on it. The only thing that I can complain about is it has always burned oil. Every 3 tanks of gas and I'd have to add oil. Finally the rear u joint wore out. Its in the shop right now getting that fixed. Now I'll pass it down to my Grandkids. I hope it will last for a little while for them.
I am buying a new Pioneer 1000-3. I have been looking for an over the hood front rack. I haven't found what I'm looking for yet. Does anyone have a suggestion as to where to find a good front rack? Also I'm looking for a plastic roof that is easy to remove and then put back on. I hope I'm doing this the right way. Thanks for your help.

Hondasxs

Hondasxs

Club Founder
Staff member
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Feb 13, 2013
Charlotte, NC
HondaSxS.com
Ownership

1. 1000-5

2. Talon R
Welcome to the club.

Ya to get started. You pick a category and make a post. You did well. Just need a real title next time bassed on your topic you want to discuss.

As for a front rack. There is a few out there.
Lookup baddawg and strongmade.
Also Rough Countey has a nice one.

Sent from my SM-G996U using Tapatalk

WagginTail

WagginTail

Lifetime Member
Club Contributor
Oct 13, 2020
SC
Ownership

1. 1000-5
@SaltwaterSlick has a front rack I think. He might can help out. Also the Honda oem roof is nice. I'm pretty sure the roof clamps for it come off easily.
That's pretty awesome you put 30,000 miles on the 700. Might be the most I've seen on here for a 700. You'll defintely enjoy the 1000 compared to the 700 when you get it.

Buggyman

Buggyman

Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Jan 3, 2020
ne. ohio
Ownership

1. 700-2