P700 Installing a dual battery

P

Philippe

Lifetime Member
Nov 5, 2017
Ottawa
Ownership

1. 700-4
How are you guys And gals ,I’m new at this stuff and I want to instal another battery to power all my new stuff .any insight would be appreciate

Ems-Cam

Ems-Cam

Lifetime Member
May 22, 2016
Alberta
Ownership

1. 700-4
My opinion, I got rid of the factory battery altogether . I built a bracket under the drivers seat like everyone else, put a 78 series oddesy red top, ran cables to the existing location and mounted 2 posts/studs through the plastic side housing. Then inside where the old battery was I mounted my rear winch control. I did mount a heat shield around the battery to help reduce the heat.

Gator

Gator

The Most Unknown Member
Lifetime Member
Sep 16, 2015
Louisiana
Ownership

1. 700-2
Hi Philippe

Welcome to the forum. Others will have some opinions on this.

swsebek

swsebek

Red,White And Blue Collar Soul
Lifetime Member
May 4, 2014
pa
Ownership

1. 700-4
welcome from pa
I have the stock along with a full size battery under the drivers seat It runs all added on accessories,I bought the true utv isolator so it cycles charging them both.my stock battery runs starter and stock lights.My auxillary battery runs winch and added on accessories. I too was just going to do the single car battery alone, but this way I have the safety and odds of both batterys wont die together in some unforeseen instance somewhere.you also can put a spare under the hood.But if you want or have power steering It wont fit as easy.

Reactions: Mudwing
Sheepdog

Sheepdog

Jul 23, 2018
Lyles Tennessee
Ownership

1. 700-2
Newbie here! Picking up our new p700 this Saturday. Can’t wait.! Also wanting to install a dual battery set-up! Have a few questions myself wasn’t sure if I should start a new post or not. Don’t want to take over this post. Thanks!

Reactions: Tflynn
swsebek

swsebek

Lifetime Member
May 4, 2014
pa
Ownership

1. 700-4