P1000 looking for the key-on switch harness.

bumperm

bumperm

May 7, 2021
Gardnerville, NV
Ownership

1. 1000-5
Don't know, maybe the store here? I just ran a wire from the aux fuse (#5), which is key-on positive, to one side of a Bosch relay coil, the other side of the coil to ground. This relay can then be used to get a switched ground for both a dual voltage display (so they are key-on) and to switch ground to a larger relay (other side of coil +) to power the key-on fuse block.

S

sheba4

Jan 5, 2018
mn.
Ownership

1. 500

2. 1000-5

3. Big Red
Don't know, maybe the store here? I just ran a wire from the aux fuse (#5), which is key-on positive, to one side of a Bosch relay coil, the other side of the coil to ground. This relay can then be used to get a switched ground for both a dual voltage display (so they are key-on) and to switch ground to a larger relay (other side of coil +) to power the key-on fuse block.
i think most people do this. im not too good at wiring but will try this. did you buy the bosch real coil? do you have a pic i can look at?
thanks,
Gary

Wellzy

Wellzy

Dec 9, 2020
SW Wisconsin
Ownership

1. 1000-5

I got one of these for my own machine and another Pioneer I did some work on. The harness is perfect, plug it in and key on power to anything you need. I connected mine to the orange LED running lights in my front grill seen in my profile pic.

The easiest way to connect it is to use the hole in the dash where the "gonna die" sticker is if you have modified that to a switch plate. You can reach down to unplug the 12v plug harness and put this in. I did not know this at the time and did plan B. I reached in with my right hand from inside the front passenger wheel well was able to disconnect the harness and get this snapped in. Run the wires straight up to the hood area and use for what you would like.