Multiple accessories with acc key on pin

T

Tuck6

Jan 8, 2023
Cobourg Ontario
Ownership

1. 1000-5
Hi guys new to the forum and new owner of a 2022 pioneer 1000-5 deluxe. I am no professional but love the challenge and enjoy installing my own accessories.
I have purchased a rear view mirror with led interior lights as well as side mirrors with LED’s. Both of them are from xprite
Eventually I plan to add a stereo, winch, LED light bar. I have watched multiple videos about wiring accessories as well as powering up the 3 dead switches on the 22’s.
The two mirrors both came with illuminated rocker switches I would like to use.
Is it ok to wire both of those into the acc pin for key on power (little pink wire taped up under dash) ? They both have inline fuses as well.
So didn’t see the need to purchase a fuse block as well. But wanted to ask the pros. At the end of the day I just want my machine done right.
Thanks very much for the help.

Scoop

Scoop

Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Sep 7, 2021
Michigan
Ownership

1. Other Brand

2. 1000-5

3. Talon R LV
Welcome from MI.

Better get some pics of that new buggy posted or you will be in violation of rule #4! The sheriff will be here in no time if you don't!

In the end, you will see a need for a fuse block. And likely a second battery, isolator, and many other farkles. I suggest you spend some time enjoying and reading on said farkles before you spend too much. :)

T

Tuck6

Jan 8, 2023
Cobourg Ontario
Ownership

1. 1000-5
Thanks for the tips. To be honest finding it a little overwhelming all the different required electrical upgrades everyone seems to do. See a lot of guys doing the double battery. That will be next.
Will get a couple pics posted for sure.
Go leafs go lol

Scoop

Scoop

Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Sep 7, 2021
Michigan
Ownership

1. Other Brand

2. 1000-5

3. Talon R LV
Break them down into smaller projects and it won't be so overwhelming.

For example, add the second battery and isolator first.