New to Honda

S

Shelton

Aug 3, 2022
Jacksonville NC
Ownership

1. 700-4
Yes I’m 58 years old and new to Honda. I’ve owned Gators but this is my first time venturing outside of the Deere emblem. I purchased a 700-4 pioneer and so far I love it. Would really like to make it a little quieter for hunting but other than that, I’m completely satisfied.

Ridinfool

Ridinfool

NTC’ s special Ed student of the year
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Mar 20, 2020
Western North Carolina
Ownership

1. 1000-5
Congrats on your new/new to you Honda, and welcome from the mountains of WNC,
Also we love pics… it’s rule #4 (Pics Or It Didn’t Happen) show off that Honda and we’ll help you drain your bank account… good luck.

Ridinfool

Ridinfool

NTC’ s special Ed student of the year
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Mar 20, 2020
Western North Carolina
Ownership

1. 1000-5
Congrats on your new/new to you Honda, and welcome from the mountains of WNC,
Also we love pics… it’s rule #4 (Pics Or It Didn’t Happen) show off that Honda and we’ll help you drain your bank account… good luck.
How’d I do @Remington ?

NorthernJoe

NorthernJoe

Feb 10, 2021
Northern Ontario
Ownership

1. 1000-5
Yes I’m 58 years old and new to Honda. I’ve owned Gators but this is my first time venturing outside of the Deere emblem. I purchased a 700-4 pioneer and so far I love it. Would really like to make it a little quieter for hunting but other than that, I’m completely satisfied.
Welcome to the club!
I have added Dynomat to the back of every panel and then put hoodliner overtop of that. This brought the noise level inside the fully enclosed cab down to 102dB (it's 100dB with the soft doors and rear panel removed) If I was keeping my 700 I would add a hard mid panel and add sound dampening to it and the ceiling.
I tried a Silent Rider, although it sounded quieter outside it went up to 103dB inside the cab

Buggyman

Buggyman

Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Jan 3, 2020
ne. ohio
Ownership

1. 700-2