P1000 New to this

LapZ

LapZ

Feb 27, 2016
Illinois
Ownership

1. 700-4

2. 1000-5
So here is my story. May 2015 bought a Honda P700-4, then of course the P1000-5 came out and wanted one ever since. I was super happy with my P700, it was a beast, put about 1500 trail miles on it. So what do I do 2 weeks ago walk into my dealer and they have the P1000-5 same color as my old so I just trade it in, don't even think about it. Well after I trade in I start reading up on this forum more about them and see they can have a clutch issue. Now after some reading by the sounds of it if you stop machine to switch your 4wd and when your towing/hauling use 4 low should be fine. My question is does low voltage affect the clutch and if so what is best dual battery system, and why is second battery under driver seat and not under hood. Sorry if that's a lot of questions but this is my first time....

Ridem32

Ridem32

Apr 28, 2016
Terry
More room under the seat for a full size battery. Just ride it and enjoy. Don't worry about the clutches.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

sharp

sharp

Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Jan 27, 2016
Tennessee
Ownership

1. 1000-5
So here is my story. May 2015 bought a Honda P700-4, then of course the P1000-5 came out and wanted one ever since. I was super happy with my P700, it was a beast, put about 1500 trail miles on it. So what do I do 2 weeks ago walk into my dealer and they have the P1000-5 same color as my old so I just trade it in, don't even think about it. Well after I trade in I start reading up on this forum more about them and see they can have a clutch issue. Now after some reading by the sounds of it if you stop machine to switch your 4wd and when your towing/hauling use 4 low should be fine. My question is does low voltage affect the clutch and if so what is best dual battery system, and why is second battery under driver seat and not under hood. Sorry if that's a lot of questions but this is my first time....