P1000 rkwerner's Wisconsin 1000

R

rkwerner

Jun 15, 2017
Wisconsin
Ownership

1. 1000-3
The puddles that killed mine weren't up to the axels so be careful with any speed as well.

After setting until I could get it pulled out the intake was full to the first elbow in the front, one cylinder had water and my air filter (which was above the water) was soaked. I had to be really close to killing it. Certainly going to be more careful in the future. After seeing the routing on the air intake I'm not terribly surprised by the water ingestion issues.

moparornocar

moparornocar

RIP....Rocmar...
Lifetime Member
Jan 26, 2016
Augusta, Wisconsin
Ownership

1. 1000-5
Hello from Lena, WI. I am new to the side by side game but not new to offroading. I have previously had a couple ATV's and my soon to be former toy was a 2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser that I modified for offroading. I graduated from college with a degree in Mechanical Engineering and moved from Michigan to Wisconsin. After moving I decided that wheeling a full size SUV was more limited here in Wisconsin than in Michigan's Upper Peninsula and decided to start looking for a side by side.

Well on June 20th I drove down to Milwaukee to pick up my new green 2016 Pioneer 1000-3. It was the last 2016 they had and a California model. I couldn't pass up the deal that the dealer had on it.

View attachment 48698

I already it stuck on my property (we have had a ton of rain this year) and finally got it out on my first ride last weekend. A 50 mile round trip from Gillett to Mountain and back. It was a lot of fun until I hit a rain storm (rookie mistake to not check the weather first, a very cold 17 miles back).

So now I begin the build process. I plan to take a trip from Gillett, WI to Copper Harbor, MI in August so I started ordering parts this weekend.

So first round of Mods:
- KFI Winch Mount
- Superwinch Terra 45 Synthetic Rope Winch
- Super ATV Flip out Windshield
- Honda Bimini Soft Top
- OxGord UTV Side View Mirrors