ROLL CALL - How far did you travel for Takeover?

Smitty335

Smitty335

Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Oct 3, 2016
NWA Arkansas
Ownership

1. 1000-3

2. 1000-5
Would you feel any different if I told you I used to be a trucker? 😆 The distance/time doesnt really bother me that much, lol. The wallet doesn't agree with me tho...

But when/wherever the next one is, definitely need a p5-only group ride.
You did great, P5 ride only, HA! You will miss all the good trails! HA!

Tramguage1

Tramguage1

Texan
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Club Contributor
Jul 2, 2015
Somereset, Texas
Ownership

1. 1000-5

2. Talon X
Just. Damn. Very sweet rig, btw.
Thank you sir
It has taken a LONG time to get to this point. We started with a ground tent over 25 years 🏕
If @Hondasxs asked me i would do it whenever he needed. I have acquired so many great friends and new family members through this forum that I could never repay it.
Should be home before dark today!

Should note that the rig averaged 7.2 MPG with cruise set at 68 MPH. Approximately 40k total weight.

Last edited:
K9Paco

K9Paco

Lifetime Member
Apr 22, 2018
Lake Charles, La
Ownership

1. Talon X LV
67842EC4 DF54 4651 804F 21E71CF38CDC

hallic

hallic

Lifetime Member
Dec 21, 2019
Central MN
Ownership

1. 500
I hear that! More respect to you for the OTR work. I used to feel so much more confident than I do now around the rigs. Used to, the best damn drivers on the road were y'all. Seems to be changing, IMO.
Your totally right there. I quit about 6 years ago, cuz it screwed up my knee, ankle, and back. But my trainer had been trucking for 40 years. Back then, all the new guys got at least a few weeks or a month of seat time with a vet that knew and could teach all kinds of tips and tricks, safety etc.

They mostly all retired during the last cpl years, now the new guys get a few weeks of training with somebody thats only been behind the wheel for a couple months at best.