Hondave

Hondave

Mar 25, 2020
Somerset
Ownership

1. 1000-5
Few questions from a newbie.
2020 Pioneer 1000-5D

Taking it to dealer for first 100 mi. service next week, but wondering what y'all thought of these

My seatbelt light continues to flash even though seatbelt is fastened properly. Any ideas on how to remedy this?

Clunking sound when gears shift.

What battery will fit in the auxiliary compartment under the hood?

Thanks,
Dave

CID

CID

Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Oct 27, 2019
SE Denver-ish
Ownership

1. Talon R
Seatbelt light - can you go over 15mph? The seatbelt interlock might not be securely plugged together. The Talon's plug is under the seat, close to the fixed seatbelt buckle.

The shift clunking might simply be the shift solenoid, it's quite loud on my Talon and is something I'm having to get used to - I'm also a SxS newb.

I don't know if the Pioneer is anything like the Talon but just in case -
I XjFXqP5 XL

Reactions: TripleB
Hondave

Hondave

Mar 25, 2020
Somerset
Ownership

1. 1000-5
I can do 11 mph, at 12 mph the engine stalls, seatbelt light flashes and speedo flashes. I'll check the connection you mentioned.

I think it may be a normal sound when shifting, but I'll have it checked out.

Thanks!!

Reactions: CID
Adam490

Adam490

HFA Grand High Wizard
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Apr 7, 2019
Covington, LA
Ownership

1. 1000-5

2. Talon R LV
This might sound stupid, but make sure you've got your belt in the driver's seatbelt buckle. I heard mine hitting the limiter when my niece was driving it and I went to bust her ass about not being belted in, but she had it clicked into the middle passenger buckle. I could see where a bigger person might click into that one to prevent it from jabbing them in the side.

70Bones

70Bones

Lifetime Member
Nov 19, 2017
New Brunswick Canada