Suspension Question?

R

Redbone

May 25, 2014
I am new to this form. I have been viewing a lot on here. I am thinking about the pioneer for a purchase in near future. Most people I have talked to say they ride rough. I don't expect it to be a smooth riding machine but from what I have herd it's rougher than most of it competition. Plus when I have looked at them I see small springs and a basic low priced shock. Two questions do they offer a up graded suspension on it at purchase. Ur opinions on how rough they ride compared to other comparable machines. I have been on trails in a Rhino, Ranger, and a Terex. I owne a RZR. I am not trying to compare any thing to it. I am trying to get something I can hunt out of and get away from a belt drivin machine. Any replays would be great. I have owned a 350 Rancher, and a 450 Forman. Never had either to a shop. Gotta love dependability. I didn't care for the Big Red but am interested in the 700 PIONEER.

bigc

bigc

Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Sep 16, 2013
honda does not offer anything but the factory kyb shocks that are on the machine aftermarket companies like walker evans-fox etc have better shocks for them the pioneer doesnt ride rough in my opinion not as plush as a polaris but smoother than a teryx and rhino putting a good set of radials tires on one greatly improves the ride -steering and stability and traction i dont think you can go wrong with the pioneer i have been so pleased with mine zero issues at all as always best on earth and welcome to the forum redbone

R

Redbone

May 25, 2014
That's what I figured. Lol. It costs a good bit for after market suspension kits. O well if you want it you got to pay for it. I will say that I have had a set of Maxis Big Horns on my 450 Forman before I bought this RZR and they are awesome tires. I have never put a plug in one yet, and they wear like iron. Thanks for the welcome.

Hondasxs

Hondasxs

Club Founder
Staff member
Feb 13, 2013
Charlotte, NC
HondaSxS.com
Ownership