Talon X arched a-arms

Hometeam

Hometeam

Lifetime Member
Nov 26, 2015
Normal, IL
So I have some slight bends in my stock a-arms from our 7 days in Royal Blue a week ago and I wanted to replace them with some arched a-arms. I have looked hard at different ones.

So my question is which one has people been happy with and the reasons?

I have debated on the Super ATV arms with the forward offset but I am hesitant because of the increase in turning radius but I have no real world experience with how much that actually affects the turning radius....I don't really plan to go past 32" tires with wheels that will make it only 1-2 inches wider. I do like the extra length in wheel base it gives me.
The next is L&W arched a-arms with no forward offset. These will be fine with my future 32" tire setup and gives me the extra clearance without any sacrifice to turning.

Thanks for your help!!

Reactions: Isaiah and BWAF
Vondy

Vondy

Lifetime Member
Mar 10, 2015
Houston,OH
Ownership

1. Talon X4
I just put SuperATV on mine and mounted brake lines how I thought I was supposed to. I overstretched brake lines causing to leak and my power steering seems weak with 32s. I am going to switch tires back to stock and see if its more the tires or the forward offset that affected the power steering. Then likely switch back to stock arms to see if that makes a difference in steering. I don't have an answer, but I have a feeling I will end up with stock upper and L&W lower. I'll update when I have a better idea.

1B546753 A8F8 4D19 A1DE 302A8BA3C5CE 5644ED3F E798 41BC BD10 C58CDC7999FF

Reactions: Hometeam and BWAF
Hometeam

Hometeam

Lifetime Member
Nov 26, 2015
Normal, IL