P1000 Tryin.. Insight Please

strongbuilt

strongbuilt

Sep 7, 2017
Utah
Ownership

1. 1000-5
Hey guys I am new to this. As of now I'm attempting to perfect the 2016 Honda Pioneer 1000-5 as to my needs. Its lifted, I just finished my top (need feedback), have a full and a (taller than most) half windshield. My plan is to order the Power Commander V and the auto tune that goes with it. I want some more POWER! Please help me out as to what you guys are doing to get MORE, or if I'm barking up the wrong tree. I know if I did a better air induction and exhaust it'd give it more too. I just don't want the super loud buggy that keeps goin by...

Reactions: pct
sharp

sharp

Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Jan 27, 2016
Tennessee
Ownership

1. 1000-5
Hey guys I am new to this. As of now I'm attempting to perfect the 2016 Honda Pioneer 1000-5 as to my needs. Its lifted, I just finished my top (need feedback), have a full and a (taller than most) half windshield. My plan is to order the Power Commander V and the auto tune that goes with it. I want some more POWER! Please help me out as to what you guys are doing to get MORE, or if I'm barking up the wrong tree. I know if I did a better air induction and exhaust it'd give it more too. I just don't want the super loud buggy that keeps goin by...
@joeymt33 @snuffnwhisky will be able to help you out with that. I see you are new welcome from Nashville tn. If your wondering, when a members name is in red it gets their attention to read your post.

Reactions: pct
joeymt33

joeymt33

i4WD=imitated 4WD
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Club Contributor
Mar 17, 2015
Guntersville, AL
Ownership

1. 1000-3

2. 1000-5

Stock intake isn't bad. I do think the snorkel through the hood will flow more though.

The exhaust is restrictive but it's nice and quiet. An after market muffler won't get you much, maybe 1hp.

The PCV with AT will really wake up the low end power but it won't help much at all in the higher RPMs.