P700 Tusk tires and 12" or 14" rim question

Jersey700

Jersey700

Apr 3, 2019
NJ
Ownership

1. 700-4
I have a few questions about tires and rims for anyone who can answer... or give some feedback on my choice(s) if you've owned them before. Ive wrenched a lot on off road trucks (built a FJ40 up from a rust bucket to a pretty competent trail rig) but Im relatively new to UTVs so if I ask any noob questions, bare with me lol. I have a 2018 700-4 deluxe and Ive made a few mods to it already (winch, plow, hard top, etc) but I'm looking to upgrade from the stock tires. My driving is mostly in mud and dirt (some of the mud is pretty deep and full of clay)... with occasional rocky terrain when I go on vacation to Hatfield and McCoy in WV and snow plowing on pavement a few times per year (maybe a total of 5 miles for the season). Reading what many have posted on threads before Ive decided on 27s with a 5+2 offset rim (probably going with ITP Delta in black because I don't feel the need for bead locks nor do I need anything flashy). Ive gotten some advice from a friend (who is also on this board) and I trust his opinion but Im never one to be satisfied with just one opinion so Im asking here. Ive kinda narrowed it down to two choices in tires and that's what I'm looking to get feedback on.

Tusk Terrabites: 27x9x12 on the front and 27x11x12 on the back. These came pretty highly recommended and based on the tread pattern, probably give a smooth ride. But my question with them is how aggressive is the tread pattern when dealing with mud? It seems to resemble a BFG mud terrain tire but isn't as aggressive as some other tires Ive seen on the UTV market (even the stock tires seem more aggressive). I could use the stock rims for these tires but want to keep them intact as a backup set of tires/rims so Ill just buy new rims along with the tires.