Ridinfool

NTC’ s special Ed student of the year
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Mar 20, 2020
Western North Carolina
Ownership

1. 1000-5
Ok although I'm new at this pioneering thing, I do understand tire sizes and how that works sum what... (not an expert) my plan is to upgrade to a 28-10-14 tires when the BH's wear out was planning on doing a 5+2 offset with spacers on all 4. Suspension is stock, (until something bends/breaks) no plans of putting a lift other than what different shocks and tires will give me. What I don't understand is why a 7" wheel with a 10" tire, does the narrow wheel with wide tire add height by bowing the tread up? (Wider wheel making tread flatter) in theory. Or using a narrower wheel to keep the width of the buggy down? Thanks for any insight on this.

Isaiah

Isaiah

Dec 30, 2019
Altamont TN
Ownership

1. 1000-5
Ok although I'm new at this pioneering thing, I do understand tire sizes and how that works sum what... (not an expert) my plan is to upgrade to a 28-10-14 tires when the BH's wear out was planning on doing a 5+2 offset with spacers on all 4. Suspension is stock, (until something bends/breaks) no plans of putting a lift other than what different shocks and tires will give me. What I don't understand is why a 7" wheel with a 10" tire, does the narrow wheel with wide tire add height by bowing the tread up? (Wider wheel making tread flatter) in theory. Or using a narrower wheel to keep the width of the buggy down? Thanks for any insight on this.

I think it bows it around the rim and protects it here is a pic of my 7in rim with 30×10×14

20200118 1416256

20200118 1416256

Last edited:
Hondoman

Hondoman

Fundamentals are the crutch for the talentless.
Lifetime Member
Jun 20, 2017
Texas
Ownership

1. 1000-5
Heres my take: