2021 Talon Cranks but won't Start

S

ScottJ24

Lifetime Member
Nov 30, 2020
Cresson, TX
Ownership

1. Do not currently own
I'm new to Talon's and I have run into a problem. I bought my Talon last month and have been doing a lot of upgrades to it. All has gone well until a couple of days ago when I had a battery cable arc briefly. Now the car will crank but won't start. Everything on the dash seems to work fine. The fuel pump comes on everything seems normal. I have done a hard reset on the computer and checked all of the fuses between the seats and they all look good. The only thing I can see that may be wierd is the check engine light is flashing. The battery is fully charged. Any help is welcome. I do not have a service manual since they are out of stock at this time so I'm kind of flying blind.

DRZRon1

DRZRon1

May 11, 2019
PA
Ownership

1. Talon X
first of all, and you may be new talon owner - no excuse - need pics of your machine - you may be asking for a friend

also - explain how the + leg arced and where at on the machine..

how did you hard reset the computer?

talon wiring diagram is under resources up top so eliminating that problem

DRZRon1

DRZRon1

May 11, 2019
PA
Ownership

1. Talon X
first of all, and you may be new talon owner - no excuse - need pics of your machine - you may be asking for a friend

also go over all your ground connection points on machine for corrosion, paint, etc. - many threads on where they are located

Remington

Remington

Deputy Fife POIDH Enforcement Officer
Lifetime Member
Supporting Member
Jul 24, 2016
Michigan
Ownership

1. 1000-5

2. Talon X